Skip to content

Content outsourcing

January 30, 2012

I haven’t had a day off from work since late 2011 and I’m afraid the Great Slog has started to take its toll. Being by both nature and nurture an anti-social misanthrope, the unbroken streak of daily interaction with so many devolved idiots has given me a sort of nausea of the brain. Or, hell, it could just be a hangover.

At any rate, I promise more polemics later this week. Right now, I’m on the verge of finding out my professional fate and my mood hinges heavily on the outcome, but either way I’ll end up plenty drunk soon and thus creatively irrigated. Meantime, while you wait, take some time to thumb through these awesome blogs about progressive urban planning:

The first two have a broader national and international scope while the second pair limit themselves primarily to Austin and surrounding central Texas locales. It’s all a tad wonky but the core issues are far more immediate and meaningful to your daily lives than, say, which pandering millionaire wins the next corporate-sponsored contest to satisfy the lowest common denominator’s feckless bloodlust.

Enjoy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    February 7, 2012 3:42 am

    Just reading this now…er, what WAS the upshot regarding your future/profession?

    • February 8, 2012 4:26 pm

      Temporary extension through April 1st. No days off until then, in theory.

Leave a comment